MY CART 0 Item $0.00
800.422.1134

Budget Life-Size Skull Anatomy Model

SKU# A-102491

MPN# CS20


Quality
Overall Rating
Value
12 Review(s)

This economical, life-size adult plastic skull is an ideal anatomical model for students studying for tests. The Budget Life Size ... read more

$31.95

$27.00 27

Not Sure? Ask Us
OR
+ Add to Wishlist 800.422.1134
Your shopping is secured with SSL
No questions have been asked yet. Have a question? Call, email or LiveChat with us now!

Submit a review now and earn 20 Reward points once the review is approved.

Learn more...

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Review by sarahbee
Overall Rating
Value
Quality
My daughter loves this! It has taught her a lot, and enticed her to want to become a doctor someday! (Posted on 6/7/15)
Review by S
Quality
Overall Rating
Value
Great for student learning or teaching to children. It's sturdy enough that it won't break when being handled by kids! (Posted on 2/17/14)
Review by Health Teacher
Overall Rating
Great to use for labs or Health Class, sturdy (Posted on 6/21/13)
Review by Steve
Overall Rating
I'm in the Nursing Program and this skull is good for the Anatomy & Physiology class if Show most of the features you will need for the class to pass. (Posted on 6/21/13)
Review by stephanie
Overall Rating
I bought the skull for my A & P 101 class. I was so excited when it arrived. At first glance I was thrilled. The skull is very similar in size to the one in my class. It is heavy and detailed. My only complaint, which is a big one, is with the hardware. The spring ends are flimsy and one flew off when I opened the jaw. The tension in the spring is too strong to attach it without pliers. The screws that hold the hardware are tiny and 2 washers fell off as I was inspecting my skull. The hooks that hold the skull together are thin metal and seem flimsy. They would bend easily. All this happened as I was inspecting my skull straight from the box. Unfortunately, I have to return my skull. If the manufacturer used sturdier hardware this skull would be ideal. (Posted on 9/30/12)
Review by Some Body
Overall Rating
Great skull for first year medical school. Some of the smaller foramen may be hard to visualize, but you get more than what you pay for. (Posted on 9/21/12)
Review by Liz
Overall Rating
I received this skull just prior to my test to review. Good use for studying; however the squamous suture line is not viewable on the skull I received (could be due to it was the 'budget' skull). A baggie with extra teeth came but all the teeth were in the skull so it was confusing as to what they were for. The screws and hooks on the side of the skull to hold the lid of the skull on were/are loose and don't stay screwed in. (Posted on 9/13/12)
Review by BSN Student
Overall Rating
I purchased this for A&P class. I find it to be similar to what the college has and a great study tool. The vast majority of processes, sutures, fossas, condyles, and foramens are discernible for study purposes. Exactly what I was looking for. I also was happy when I received it in 3 days. (Posted on 2/15/12)
Review by Driving mr Alec
Overall Rating
Lower priced than any alternatives and great product. Received in a few days faster than imagined (Posted on 1/30/12)
Review by Lepomis macroch
Overall Rating
I'm always looking for quality study aids for high school science go getters. You are a great business with great interest in pleasing customers. I will continue shopping with you. Dr. Rolando Guerra, LAREDO SCOOL OF SCIENCE, Laredo, Texas (Posted on 12/4/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Add a review

Start getting points & more, starting with your first purchase

with our Exclusive Reward Points Program. Learn more here.